“Should Christians use herbs?”

should-christians-use-herbs

 Picture taken from here.

I am a firm believer in using what God gave us in order to help our bodies repair themselves, just as I believe God designed them to do.
These next three links are an excellent read, and I totally agree with the author about her thoughts and uses of herbs.

Too many people, Christians included, are too quick to race off to the dr and get a prescription for anything and everything. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not saying never go to a dr, but they could be used in different ways. For example, if one of my children gets sick and I don’t know what it is, I’ll take them to the dr, get a ‘diagnosis’ and try to treat it myself at home rather than have them take goodness knows what synthetic chemicals to ‘cure’ them. Incidentally, most modern day synthetic medicines are based on old traditional herbal medicines that were used in biblical days. The only problem with that is that the big pharmaceutical companies can’t make money of people treating themselves at home, so somewhere along the way the use of herbs as medicine has become demonised (read the article and you’ll see what I mean) and people have come to associate herbal medicines with pagans and the occult.
Nothing could be further from the truth though. God made them for us to use and He states this in His word.

So please, read these next three articles with an open (biblical) mind. My hope is that you will then see that herbs are God given for the service of man.
The website is The Christian Herbal – Jasmine Lucero.

Should Christians use Herbs – Part 1 – What is herbalism?

Should Christians use Herbs – Part 2 – Herbs in the Bible

Should Christians use Herbs – Part 3 – What is permissible before God?

 

*I am not getting any compensation for posting this, I am doing it for the information provided.
If you choose to read through any more of the website, please use your discernment and wisdom, as we should with anything these days.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

