Are you for God?

“I know thy works, that thou art neither cold nor hot: I would thou wert cold or hot. 16So then because thou art lukewarm, and neither cold nor hot, I will spue thee out of my mouth… 19As many as I love, I rebuke and chasten: be zealous therefore, and repent. 20Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with me. 21To him that overcometh will I grant to sit with me in my throne, even as I also overcame, and am set down with my Father in his throne. 22He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches.” Revelation 3:15,16 & 19-22

You’re either for God or you’re not. There’s NO inbetween. We either be an all consuming Christian or God doesn’t want to know. He will spew us out of His mouth if we are not all for Him.

He knows our works and what we are doing for His kingdom.
If we are not doing His works, then whose works are we doing?

You can’t profess to know God and to be a Christian without walking the Christian path and obeying what He says in His word.
We are to preach the gospel to all creation.
“And he said unto them, Go ye into all the world, and preach the gospel to every creature.” Mark 16:15
“Go ye therefore, and teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost: 20Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and, lo, I am with you alway, even unto the end of the world. Amen.” Matthew 28:19,20

I can’t get out into the world to do it due to my circumstances, so facebook and the internet is the next best thing.

If you aren’t doing this, does that mean that God will spit you out of His mouth?
I can’t say that He will because I don’t know, but I know I don’t want to be one of those that does get spat out, that’s why I do this page and the blog.

*Note.
As I was doing this post, this verse kept popping into my head.
“But he shall say, I tell you, I know you not whence ye are; depart from me, all ye workers of iniquity.” Luke 13:27

Leave a Reply

