Differences in bible versions.

There are many bible versions on the market today. Ones such as the NIV, the Message, the English Standard Version (ESV), New American Standard Bible (NASB), the New Living Translation (NLT), God’s Word Translation and the list goes on.
Many of these versions are copyrighted. I don’t understand how someone can copyright the Word of God, unless it’s not the Word of God.

I used to use the NIV myself and I even had a copy of the New World Translation by the Jehovah’s Witnesses. Before I knew any better, I used to have them come around to my house, until someone told me about the errors in their bible. They were lovely ladies and it felt nice knowing that someone cared enough to come around to my home and teach me about God. Little did I know that they deny that Jesus was God in the flesh while He was on earth.
Occasionally I get Jehovah’s Witnesses coming around and knocking on my door, and while they are nice, I don’t let them in as I don’t want to receive any more wrong teachings. There is a scripture that says not to have anyone in your home if they are teaching the wrong doctrine.
“For many deceivers are entered into the world, who confess not that Jesus Christ is come in the flesh. This is a deceiver and an antichrist. Look to yourselves, that we lose not those things which we have wrought, but that we receive a full reward. Whosoever transgresseth, and abideth not in the doctrine of Christ, hath not God. He that abideth in the doctrine of Christ, he hath both the Father and the Son. If there come any unto you, and bring not this doctrine, receive him not into your house, neither bid him God speed: For he that biddeth him God speed is partaker of his evil deeds.” 2 John 1:7-11
I have nothing against these people, they genuinely think they are doing the right thing, but if they actually read a different bible and not the one they read, they wouldn’t be so deceived.

I’ll do a brief list of bible verses that have been taken out of the NIV, just to show you what I’m talking about.

  • Matthew 17:21 – “Howbeit this kind goeth not out but by prayer and fasting.” removed completely
  • Matthew 18:11 – “For the Son of man is come to save that which was lost.” removed completely
  • Mark 11:26 – “But if ye do not forgive, neither will your Father which is in heaven forgive your trespasses.” removed completely
  • Acts 8:37 – “And Philip said, If thou believest with all thine heart, thou mayest. And he answered and said, I believe that Jesus Christ is the Son of God.” removed completely

In fact, some of these verses have been removed from a lot of the translations. All you need to do is go to a site such as biblos.com and search for the above scriptures, and you’ll see just which versions have omitted them. I’ll do these same verses for one more translation so you can see what I mean.
These are the same omissions from the ESV.

  • Matthew 17:21 – removed completely
  • Matthew 18:11 – removed completely
  • Mark 11:26 – removed completely
  • Acts 8:37 – removed completely

Why do these bible versions omit so many important scriptures? Are they trying to hide something? I think it’s also important to look at the publishers who publish different versions and who owns those publishers.
For example, the publisher ‘Zondervan’ (a division of HarperCollins publishers) are known to print the NIV as well as the Satanic Bible and the Joy of Gay Sex. Yes, that’s right, they also print the Satanic Bible and a book about gay sex. http://www.jesus-is-savior.com/Bible/NIV/niv-gay-satan.htm
Zondervan also have the BibleGateway website for bible studies. That’s why I don’t use it. I prefer Biblos.com and the Blue Letter Bible.

I’m not trying to tell you which bible to read, but I am trying to make you aware that not all bibles are the same and I honestly believe that the enemy has once again put people out there to corrupt the bible to lead people away from the truth. Just the same as he has done with the Luciferians. (See the post on my page on facebook. https://www.facebook.com/pages/Eternity-is-Forever/186635128136329?ref=hl)
“But I fear, lest by any means, as the serpent beguiled Eve through his subtilty, so your minds should be corrupted from the simplicity that is in Christ.” 2 Corinthians 11:3

Here are some links to show you more of the omissions and inaccuracies of some modern translations.
Westcott and Hort are the ones whose translations most modern bibles are based on.
And here is a link about copyrighted bibles.  http://www.ecclesia.org/truth/bibles.html

http://www.av1611.org/niv.html
http://av1611.com/kjbp/charts/themagicmarker.html
http://www.jesus-is-savior.com/Bible/westcott_and_hort_exposed.htm
http://www.jesus-is-savior.com/Bible/the_message.htm

*I don’t necessarily endorse or agree with every comment or every article these authors have written. If you choose to have a look at any more of their pages, please do so prayerfully*

One thought on “Differences in bible versions.

  1. Thank God for this posting of the truth. The Lord opened my eyes to this several years ago. Since then I’ve asked Him what Bibles I can read. One of them is the NKJV. The Lord tells us to not be ignorant of satan’s devices and so many of God’s people feel as long as they have a Bible (any Bible), it’s ok. They feel if it’s a Bible it has to be of God. I used to think that way. But the enemy is cunning and can deceive even the very elect of God. That let’s us know all of us can fall for satan lies. The spirit of antichrist is all around and can cause us to unknowingly deny Jesus Christ (some knowingly). When I found out the truth some Christians did not receive. Too many are caught up in the world’s way, which has taken over so many churches. They care more about success the world’s way, than success in Jesus Christ. I’ve witnessed this at the last church I attended. The Lord Jesus told me to leave that church because I was dying spiritually. The Bible warns us that people will turn away from the truth and turn to fables (2 Timothy 4:3-4).

    Also, I read your “about me” section. I am a student of Jesus Christ. I am currently being taught by Him on being a disciple. I have to say I have learned so much these last couple of months than all the years I was in the churches. I learned we are the churches of God (Hebrews, chapters 8 and 9). I’ve learned to accept Jesus finished work on the cross. My salvation isn’t based on my works, but on accepting and believing what Jesus did for us. I have a relationship and not religion. I learned He loves me (us) no matter what. His loves isn’t based on my (our) performance. He just loves us. That love draws me to Him and causes me to not want any sin in my life. It causes me to get up each time I fall. He isn’t what I was taught. I was always taught about an angry God who’s out to get me. I was not taught about a living God who loves us. God isn’t out to get anyone. It is not His desire that none perish, but for all to come to receive Him. Please read Luke 9:51-55. I learned I cannot live my life according to the law, but under grace. Accepting His grace causes us to live a life without sin. I learned to be patient with myself as He changes me and cleanses me. I learned to have faith that He will cleanse me. I learned I don’t have to have a title given by man to be anointed. I have a calling and spiritual gifts given by the Lord Jesus to be used with His Holy Spirit leading. Again, I learned so much by Him, who is the True Shephard. I learned from Him and through Him I am the righteousness of God. I learned so many simple things through His Word that is freeing me from so many burdens. I’m learning to walk with Him in the cool of the day; which is resting in Him and what He died AND rose from the grave for me to receive. Not just for me, but for us all. The bottom line, I am learning the truth. That’s why satan is using people to take verses out of the Bible to keep us from knowing the truth. Just like removing Acts 8:37. Reading the verses before and after without Acts 8:37 it appears like Simon isn’t really answering the Ethiopian question “What hinders me from being baptized?”. The reply in Acts 8:37 answers the question. Without knowing Acts 8:37 it appears we can skip believing that Jesus is the Son of God and be baptized. The truth is to be baptized we have to believe that Jesus is the Son of God. If not, we just have a bunch of people being dunked in water without any results. Several days ago I prayed this to our Lord Jesus. I said, “It don’t want to do my works no more, I just want to receive You”. He told me after that prayer “That’s the cool of the day”. That’s resting in God and His Love for us. That’s resting in the Works of Jesus Christ and not in our works or performance. His loving-kindness is truly drawing me… Stay blessed in Him.
    Veronica

Leave a Reply

