Jezebel. Have you encountered her?

“Notwithstanding I have a few things against thee, because thou sufferest that woman Jezebel, which calleth herself a prophetess, to teach and to seduce my servants to commit fornication, and to eat things sacrificed unto idols.” Revelation 2:20

This post is about a nasty spirit called Jezebel. She is not fussy when it comes to who she will rule over so you could have met a male or a female with this spirit.

You will probably know if you’ve met one, but sometimes she can be very subtle, hidden/dormant even, until she decides to rear her ugly head.
I have had personal experience with at least one Jezebel and I didn’t know it until the very end of our friendship. I won’t go into any identifying details but we were friends for a couple of years and she was/is a Christian. She runs a home church type situation and it wasn’t until just before I left the group that I realised what was going on.
We were being subtly manipulated and there were also a lot of very subtle fear tactics being used to make us want to stay in the group. It was insinuated that if we weren’t in the group that we weren’t in God’s will and wouldn’t have the spiritual protection from Him. I’ve since learned that this isn’t right and was intended to keep us in the group. At least, this is what I believe anyway.

There are different faces to Jezebel and I will provide some links so you can see what I mean. I can’t explain it as well as these links can, so read them with an open mind and let me know if you’ve come across any in your life.

**I do not endorse any of these websites or the ads that appear on these links and might not necessarily agree with any comments posted with them either. I’m simply trying to show you the characteristics of this nasty spirit and possibly how to deal with it**

http://www.bible-knowledge.com/the-jezebel-spirit-and-how-it-operates/

http://heavenawaits.wordpress.com/jezebel-poor-little-me/  {this page has plenty of links to Jezebel that you can follow}

3 thoughts on “Jezebel. Have you encountered her?

  1. This is the 3rd thing that I have heard of regarding the Jezebel spirit in the past 2 or 3 days. I don’t really know “about God giving us signs”, that doesn’t sit quiet well with me, but I wonder if He is trying to show me something???

    • Hi Rena,
      I don’t know if it’s biblical or not, but I do believe that several things happening withing a short space of time, concerning an issue, could be God’s way of trying to tell someone something.
      I was just going through old posts and this one stuck out because I hadn’t posted it in a LONG time.
      Maybe it was meant for you to read it, I honestly don’t know. But I would certainly look into it if I were you, prayerfully of course. 😉

Leave a Reply

