Witchcraft.

harryp3http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ojh6bvUMAD8

You might ask yourself why I’m going to the trouble of writing this. Well, I can tell you that I used to be involved in witchcraft when I was younger, to the point of even putting down on a form that I had to fill out that I was a wiccan.

I tried casting spells, doing ouija boards, read my horoscope all the time practised divination and even bought the expensive ‘Witchcraft’ magazine every month, and I can tell you that absolutely nothing good came of it. I wasted a lot of money and time on this sort of thing and it did nothing for me.  Thankfully God found me and got me out of all that stuff and I am so grateful. So I ask you to read this and think about it carefully.

The clip above partly explains why I will not allow anything to do with witchcraft in my home. It’s not as innocent as most people, even some Christians, believe. As a parent, I am accountable for all the things I let my children watch or read, and the bible clearly explains this. “Let no-one be found among you who sacrifices his son or daughter in the fire, who practises divination or sorcery, interprets omens, engages in witchcraft, or casts spells, or who is a medium or spiritist or who consults the dead.” Deut 18 10-12.  Or another way of saying it is this:  “There shall not be found among you anyone who makes his son or his daughter pass through the fire, or one who practices witchcraft, or a soothsayer, or one who interprets omens, or a sorcerer, or one who conjures spells, or a medium, or a spiritist.”

That, to me, is fairly clear about our job as a parent to keep our children away from such things. If we allow our children to read such things as Harry Potter, then that is just opening the doorway for them to get involved in the occult. I myself have seen that happen. When a parent is involved in witchcraft in one way shape or form, the child thinks it’s ok to do so and follows suit. It’s like parents who smoke. The child is more likely to grow up a smoker as they have learnt it from their parents. If Mum and Dad smoke, it must be ok for me to do it too. So it is with the occult.

Here is another example: “He sacrificed his own son in the fire, practised sorcery and divination, and consulted mediums and spiritists.” 2 Kings 21:6

There are reasons why God does not like or allow witchcraft. Witchcraft can and will open doorways to allow evil entities into you life and home and once they are in, they will not leave because you have given them a legal right to be there.  The only way you can get them out is with Jesus, as He defeated them on the cross. Until you allow Him to help you, they are there for good.

I ask you to please, reconsider allowing your children, and even yourselves, to have anything to do with witchcraft or anything like it.  Just because you don’t cast spells, or consult the dead, it doesn’t mean you haven’t opened a doorway of some sort.

The final word on this is spoken of in Revelation, the last book of the bible. “But the cowardly, the unbelieving, the vile, the murderers*, the sexually immoral, those who practise magic arts, the idolaters and all liars–their place will be in the fiery lake of burning sulphur.” Rev 21:8
I am not saying these things to scare anyone, or to use fear tactics.  I am saying this because I genuinely care about my friends and family and don’t want to see anyone go down the wrong path.  Once we die, it is forever. There is no coming back, no reincarnation or watching our loved ones from another realm. We need to decide now where we will spend eternity.  Which will you choose, smoking or non-smoking?  God Bless.

http://www.jesus-is-savior.com/Evils%20in%20America/Hellivision/harry_potter_is_evil.htm

*murderers aren’t just people who have physically killed someone. Hating someone is also like murder. “Anyone who hates his brother is a murderer, and you know that no murderer has eternal life in him.” 1 John 3:15
Another point I’d like to make is that any and all witchcraft is dark, no matter the title. You hear of ‘white witches’ who supposedly only practise ‘white magick’, but I can tell you, it’s all from the devil no matter how it’s wrapped up and presented.

Leave a Reply

